Skip to content

Little Handmade Messages

2010/09/22

I love little messages. Sometimes in life, those little messages are what get you through the day. The first photo here was a snapshot I got after eating out with my family a few weeks ago. The second is a letter from a friend that came from China.

I will be the first to admit that when it comes to most things, instant gratification is the route I normally take. I like digital photography as opposed to film. I send out emails and instant messages everyday and expect quick messages back. So when I receive things in the mail, it really makes me sit and think about how special it is. The handmade objects are so precious. I really need to consider that when doing my sort of work. Either way, these messages always bring a smile to my face. Consider how much more meaningful it would be for you to create something by hand.

David L
http://davidluonline.com

One Comment leave one →
  1. maixiaoen permalink
    2010/09/22 6:07 pm

    🙂

Leave a Reply

