Skip to content

Using the Pen

2010/09/10

Sketchbooks have always been a struggle for me. Consistency is the problem. I don’t usually have anything to sketch. The other day, I just started thinking of patterns and so I decided to do some sketching.

Lately, my sketches have been done by pen. The permanence is a scary thing to me. I hate not being able to correct. But at the same time, I love the look of pen sketches. The ink is just so much stronger. Much more graphic. Here is an example of a recent sketch. I really do need to do more patterning, it’s so interesting because it’s repetitious, yet abstract.

As usual, leave sum comments!

David L
http://davidluonline.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

