Skip to content

Handmade Art

2010/02/27

Powerlines

After yesterday’s post, I was left feeling like I needed to make art in a non digital way. I’ve always been afraid to do illustration because I feel that I lack the ability, but I think a little practice couldn’t hurt. I want to eventually be able to illustrate for people so that I can do anything they need. I guess that’s what separates corporate design from my design. I want to have a more hands on approach and so I’m going to fill out this sketchbook. I hope.

Remember to check out my website if you haven’t yet!
http://davidluonline.com

David L

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/02/27 11:10 pm

    That’s brilliant, David. Keep it up -in particular, this drawing would make an excellent t-shirt design.

  2. Dani permalink
    2010/03/02 4:14 am

    I love illustration, I wish I could do it. Filling that sketchbook sounds like a great idea. I love how calming and relaxing sketching can be. 🙂

Leave a Reply

